Miniature Electric Football Forums

Miniature Electric Football Forums (http://www.miniaturefootball.com/forum/index.php)
-   Miniature Electric Football Tailgate Party (http://www.miniaturefootball.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   A Quick Tight End Formation Question, Can You (http://www.miniaturefootball.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6079)

mantaraydre 04-21-2008 08:42 AM

A Quick Tight End Formation Question, Can You
 
LINE UP TWO TIGHT ENDS ON THE LINE SIDE BY SIDE OF EITHER TACKE

IE,( ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ TE TE) OR ( TE ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ TE) " BOTH FORMATIONS REQUIRE NO RECEIVERS ON THE LINE OF SCRIMMAGE.


I just read this in a playbook and i want to make sure this can be done in our leagues and tourney's.

Before someones say's you must have a receiver on the line, playbook reads (NO YOU DONT)


IS THIS LEGAL AND IF NOT WHY



MANTARAYDRE

WallyJ 04-21-2008 09:02 AM

Dre,

The first formation you have would be illegal. The tackle on the left needs to be covered by a receiver. The second formation is legal, with the 2 TE's covering the LT and RT.

In the NFL all Tackles must be covered by a receiver. Also note that "full house" backfields are not legal under the TSO rules.

Wally

NEW CASTLE HiTMEN 04-21-2008 11:48 AM

The firsr formation would be legal if you had a wide receiever on the line.

5-13 Studios 04-21-2008 12:24 PM

the rule is 7 men on the line of scrimmage, tackles covered with an ELIGIBLE receiver. the first formation is probably illegal in most leagues and tourneys, but if you called that the left tackle was eligible, then he would be the eligible receiver on the end of the line. that would, however, make the tight end on the inside ineligible.
the second formation is perfectly legal, tight ends are eligible receivers.

Coach_J 04-21-2008 06:05 PM

I am in agreement with the other replies in that ONLY the second formation is legal.

Coach J

JIMBO 04-21-2008 09:39 PM

Technically Speaking...
 
...they are both legal IF...
  1. You declared the LT eligible, making the inside TE on the right ineligible, and
  2. IF your league or Tourney allows a Fullhouse Backfield, and
  3. IF you're a victim on my FIGHTING ILLINI'S Schedule this year!!! :mad:

IF you didn't and they don't and you're not, then everyone here is correct! thmbsp$ :rtfl: lffng$

mantaraydre 04-22-2008 08:15 AM

att jimbo
 
jIMBO,


If the left tackle is claimed as eligible on the first formation, i do not have to put the wr on the line on scrimmage on the left or right sides

IS THAT CORRECT ? ALL RECEIVERS CAN BE 4 TO 5 YARDSD OFF THE LINE OF SCRIMMAG


MANTARAYDRE

5-13 Studios 04-22-2008 12:13 PM

in that setup, with the left tackle eligible and the tight end on the line, you do not put receivers on the los.

andre kc 04-22-2008 12:47 PM

Under the BAM rules you can't have a Fullhouse Backfield

5-13 Studios 04-22-2008 12:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by andre kc (Post 36825)
Under the BAM rules you can't have a Fullhouse Backfield

is your definition of a full house back field 3 running backs lined up within the tackles? can you run a wing T?

(WR).............(T G C G T).(TE)
.............(WB).....(QB)...........(WB)


.........................(FB)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.