View Single Post
  #18  
Old 07-15-2008, 03:30 PM
kotixblack's Avatar
kotixblack kotixblack is offline
MFCA MEMBER
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gardena, CA
Posts: 441
Default

Reg,
When the board is stopped, the O must either tell the D to adjust, or say pass. If he (O) decides to pass or pitch the D gets to adjust all un-engaged players, and that is the D's opportunity to react to the pitch, or pass completion.

Ned,
If the offense never turns off the switch, then YES it is a QB run, and the rules from the LAEFL apply. The QB can not pitch once beyond the (LOS) .
I only ran the option play with one back flanking the QB, never with two. I guess we did apply the LAEFL principal of only 2 backs can be headed in the same direction. I think it would be ok for all 3 backs to run to the left or right, but not up the middle. Tell me what you think. Hopefully Dave will chime in on this one. There may be something that I'm over looking on this one.
Reply With Quote