I posted this in the other forum recently, but did not get a reply from you. Just in case you did not see it, I am posting it here as well. Please respond to this as it relates to the MPFL system. Thx!
Did anybody peep the rule out a couple of weeks ago about the legal forward pass when a portion of the QB’s body has not crossed the LOS? I believe, in the example to which they were referring, it was the back of the QB’s foot that remained behind the LOS at the time the ball was released. All other parts of the QB’s body was either on or past the LOS.
"I may not be quoting this exactly right, so please forgive me, but regarding this situation, it appears that the NFL rule states that "a forward pass is legal as long as some portion of the player’s body remains behind the LOS at the time the ball is released.”
If this is correct, why, in most cases, do WE (in the EF/MF/BB/MPF community) consider the QB to be ineligible to pass or pitch the ball once his base touches the LOS and not once all of his base and/or body is no longer behind the LOS?
Thx!
-Adrian-
