QB TOUCHING QUESTION.
ant, quick question
I have most of the rules covered. If i have a question it will be minor things.
i am reading the official MPFL rule book, in it.
NOTE: Touching is when qb and or receiver is being touched by a DEFENDER AT THE TIME A PASS IS ATTEMPTED. No ttqb can be attmpted if the receiver is being touched and or qb/qb drop back limit 14 yards.
From what i am reading (i will check the dvd again later) you can throw a pass if the qb is being touched by a defender.
my question is, if a defender is touching the qb, isn't that a sack ?
i rather ask all the little question's sooner than later. Just getting accustomed and prepared for this system.
Im assuming a front of the base flush hit constitutes a sack. Maybe a corner of a base hit constitutes the defender hanging on or grabbing the qb's jersey.
thanx
mantaraydre
__________________
IF YOU PASS WITH STICKS, YOU INCREASE THE LEVEL OF PICKS.
Last edited by mantaraydre : 12-06-2008 at 03:29 PM.
|