View Single Post
  #2  
Old 12-31-2008, 05:52 PM
Anthony D Burgess's Avatar
Anthony D Burgess Anthony D Burgess is offline
MFCA MEMBER
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: ALEXANDRIA VA
Posts: 849
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steel Town Tough View Post
Hello,if an offensive coach decides to pass prior to the final stoppage and places the magnet ball down,do you still stop even if the reciever is short of the ball.Let's say he places the magnet after 2nd stoppage.Do you still do the third stoppage and re direct your reciever if need be?I imagine you could say the reciever is redirecting to the ball.LMK Thanks--STT Happy New Year PS I hope I expalined the question right
Yes you can redirects if the receiver has not passed the ball.
(1) snap
Adjust
Run board
(2)
Adjust player
Run the board
(3)
Place pass placement ball, Adjust players
Run the board
(4 and last)Receiver has not passed the ball, but is 2 yards away
Adjust players
Run the board
Receive catches the ball ( Stop the board, make adjustments), give him the ball to carry, adjust if not a covered player (3 yard rule )
Board runs until player is tackled, runs out of bounds, or turns back.
__________________
Ethics, Morals, Integrity, with out it you have nothing. Pray, Eat, Sleep Football. WWW.MPFLFOOTBALL.COM

Last edited by Anthony D Burgess : 01-01-2009 at 05:06 PM.
Reply With Quote