Rb within 3 yards of a defender WHO IS NOT ENGAGED cannot cut away. Those two cannot be adjusted. correct?
ok,
now, what if a defender is within 3 yards, and will absolutely make the tackle on the next start of the board, BUT is technically engaged by an offensive player where maybe the back of his base is touching the defender. the engagement however will have no effect on the D man making the tackle upon starting the board. this happened during my quick scrimmage. i followed the rule and adjusted by back, as well as the defender. i started the board and this adjustment allowed the back to narrowly escape for a 20 something yard run. i chalked it up to -"hey, the rb made one of those helluva moves and juked the sure tackle". was i correct in doing this?
__________________
Does my post promote miniature football in a positive or fun way?
Does my post positively support my league, my fellow coaches and the hobby?
Does my post show to others my good fellowship and strong integrity?
|