View Single Post
  #10  
Old 01-15-2009, 08:14 PM
Anthony D Burgess's Avatar
Anthony D Burgess Anthony D Burgess is offline
MFCA MEMBER
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: ALEXANDRIA VA
Posts: 849
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MICHAEL DOWNS View Post
Rb within 3 yards of a defender WHO IS NOT ENGAGED cannot cut away. True Those two cannot be adjusted. correct? Correst, but if the defender is being touched by an offensive player then the runner can cut
ok,
now, what if a defender is within 3 yards, and will absolutely make the tackle on the next start of the board, BUT is technically engaged by an offensive player where maybe the back of his base is touching the defender. the engagement however will have no effect on the D man making the tackle upon starting the board. this happened during my quick scrimmage. i followed the rule and adjusted by back, as well as the defender. i started the board and this adjustment allowed the back to narrowly escape for a 20 something yard run. i chalked it up to -"hey, the rb made one of those helluva moves and juked the sure tackle". was i correct in doing this? Yes
Next Question
__________________
Ethics, Morals, Integrity, with out it you have nothing. Pray, Eat, Sleep Football. WWW.MPFLFOOTBALL.COM
Reply With Quote