View Single Post
  #7  
Old 02-24-2009, 10:47 AM
Coach K-LO's Avatar
Coach K-LO Coach K-LO is offline
MFCA MEMBER
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SILVER SPRING
Posts: 5,383
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ned Flanders View Post
It is considered an incomplete pass. And it is not intentional grounding because the rules specfically allow it: "Intentional grounding will be called when a passer, facing an imminent loss of yardage due to pressure from the defense, throws a forward pass without a realistic chance of completion. "

The QB spiking the ball isn't facing "an imminent loss of yardage".

Now, it really shouldn't count as an incomplete pass against the QB. There should be a "Team incomplete" category or something. Just like QB kneel-downs shouldn't count as negative rushing yards.

Jeff
Great job!
Reply With Quote