Miniature Football Home  

Go Back   Miniature Electric Football Forums > RULES WORLD, RULES WORLD, RULES WORLD plus Strategies and Formations > MPFL Rules
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 06-18-2009, 12:44 PM
MFCA MEMBER

Default MPFL GOOD NEWS & SEASON DELAY

I want to first thank My Lord God for seeing me through these haed times and to share with you how God has blessed me.

There are many out there who think they know me, or think that I lie, talk about them behind there backs, but the issues is they don't know my God, neither do they have a relationship with him. They see through the eyes of the worlds system of thinking, understanding, and are blind to the ways and understanding of God.

This is what God has done for me;

God is able!!!!!
No matter what anyone says or thinks or feels you need to know he is able!

In 1995 I worked part time as a security monitor for the Alexandria Sheriffs Office. I wanted tobe a deputy. After missing the passing grade by 3 points I asked the chief deputy if he could give me some advice so I can pass the test the next time. He told me that I would never be a Sheriff for the city of Alexandria, but that I was bright, smart and would be better off going some place else.

I put what he said befor the lord in prayer. Many times after that I took the test, past it, finished the process, but never got the job. But I still trusted in the Lord, I kept walking up right befor him.

Many people tryed to help me but didn't believe I would get this job, but I trusted in Gods word, I held on to his promise despite the lies that people told on me, despite the hardship and pain.

I held on to the Lord because he is all I had. I then became a Jr Deacon of my church, still praying, still trusting in the Lord.

Man no matter who he is, or his title, or power he thinks he has is no match for God! Like pharaoh who thought he had more power and authority over God soon found out that God is God over everything he created.