|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
Dixie League Rules 2009
Attached is the latest revision of the Dixie League Rules for 2009. If you have any questions, please email me at:
mail@beenutt.com Thanks, beenutt
__________________
"GOOD GOOBLEY GOO" - Grady |
#2
|
||||
|
||||
Bryan,
Are we not changing the time for passing? Or using a cumulative time for stoppages, making adjustments and passing all included? Thanks Joel |
#3
|
|||
|
|||
time limits for passing
Yes, we will be using a cumulative time for passing which will be explained to everyone at the beginning of the event.
beenutt
__________________
"GOOD GOOBLEY GOO" - Grady |
#4
|
|||
|
|||
If the ball carrier runs into the back of a defensive player's base, is that considered a tackle?
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
Yes.
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
How do options work? I have my QB set to go around end with a trailing back and another RB going into the line. There is the first stop where adjustments are made. Is there another stop if I want to pitch to the trailing back?
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
I believe that you could stop the Board before the QB crosses the LOS, then "pass" to the trailing back either with a TTQB or a stick. Defense can adjust. Bryan may want to clarify.
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
Clarification
It appears from the rules a coach needs to call pass or run after the "snap" simulation. At that point the QB, if PASS is called can only PASS or keep but NOT pitch even if ALL pitch criteria are met and conversely for a RUN call. As stated if you call PASS and want to get the ball to an RB behind your QB you throw it or use the sticks, however, if missed, wouldn't that be a free ball which would mandate a recovery?
Again, per what I interrupt from the rules, the same goes for calling a RUN after the "snap"...only the QB can keep or pitch to an RB, once gain if ALL pitch criteria is met. I will say I am confused and could use a definitive answer as I have heard you DO NOT need to call pass or run after the snap and can, as an example, just say QB, has the ball after snap, then do the 1 stop, and decide to pass or pitch within pitching criteria, of course prior to crossing LOS, going past 20 yds behind LOS, etc. More ???...how many cover corners are allowed? Can we have extra bases, if they are "checked in"? I heard "lead tape" may be allowed?? Either way I still suc...knowing the rules upfront will just help some of the newer players practice correctly, play a bit faster and speaking of myself, hopefully leave with a bit of confidence left Bryan, Joel??? Thanks in advance, and looking forward, Joe Ram Last edited by Joeram57 : 04-14-2009 at 07:50 AM. Reason: spelling |
#9
|
||||
|
||||
Thanks for clarifying. I think I like this rule.
|
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|