Miniature Football Home  

Go Back   Miniature Electric Football Forums > Miniature Electric Football Tailgate Party
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

View Poll Results: Are you a coach that gets fired up for your games ?
Yes , I am an emotional coach , that gets fired up for games 10 40.00%
I am a cool and calculated coach 7 28.00%
I get fired up for certain opponents 8 32.00%
I only get fired up for the post season 0 0%
Voters: 25. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-11-2008, 07:42 AM
MFCA MEMBER

Default Is emotion part of your game ?

Does everyone think emotion plays a part of a miniature football game ?
Do you play the game with emotion , or are you a coach that is cool and calculated ?

Last edited by jeff : 11-11-2008 at 07:45 AM.
Old 11-11-2008, 08:37 AM
MFCA MEMBER

Default Perception is one thing but the truth...

is altogether something else.

People see me as a rah rah over the top hype guy but I am totally opposite from that. I am more of a quiet deliberate coach who is very aggressive in playing the game. I don't like to waste my wits ranting and raving and am usually so focused on the task at hand that I may seem aloof.

So to a great deal of extent, I am emotional but not outwardly or in a way that shows the crazy hype emotions that I come off as being.

Good question.

Reg
Old 11-11-2008, 09:02 AM
MFCA MEMBER

Default only when needed.......

I am mostly cool, but will get fired up when playing someone that demands me to get fired up......

Certain coaches just make you get that way before you even get out of the pre-game warmups...

K-LO
Old 11-11-2008, 09:31 AM
MFCA MEMBER

I cant imagine playing a game & not being fired up. If you show it externally or keep it internal is another thing. But seriously you have to get fired up if it matters right? Good poll.

Geno H
Proud MFCA member #22
Visit G-FORCE @ www.gforcetdq.com
Old 11-11-2008, 09:52 AM
MFCA MEMBER