Miniature Football Home  

Go Back   Miniature Electric Football Forums > RULES WORLD, RULES WORLD, RULES WORLD plus Strategies and Formations > General rules posts not specific to a certain rules set
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 11-19-2008, 09:11 AM
MFCA MEMBER

Thumbs up DFW. BAM and all ShootOut System Styled Leagues

I need a little clarity. I am clear on a scramble but If my Qb rolls out l or r and does not pass the LOS can he still pass? If he does not have any one open can he still run? If he keeps it and runs, will the coach be charged for a scramble? I studied the scramble rule and i am clear that Qb must start on immobile/stationary base to declare a scramble..after the base switch and declaration of a scramble..the switch must be passed before crossing the LOS if the QB keeps it....

Trying to make the playoffs need to be on point with the rules.

Last edited by GrandMasterKC : 11-19-2008 at 02:58 PM.
Old 11-19-2008, 10:59 AM
MFCA MEMBER

Default Here's the Option

I need a little clarity.

Question 1:
I am clear on a scramble but If my Qb rolls out l or r and does not pass the LOS can he still pass?

Answer: Yes, just like any level of football. You can immediately stop the board and place the passing QB down and attempt a pass. The intended receiver can be engaged.

Question 2:
If he does not have any one open can he still run?

Answer :
Yes, provided you immediately hand the switch over once you get to the line of scrimmage. If you run the switch past the line of scrimmage, that is an unsportsmanslike conduct on you. We usually give a 3 yard grace but sometimes the yardage is so important and the offensive coach will run the switch and stop it when he wants. This happens can happen when a defensive player tackles the ballcarrier and there is a dispute as to where the tackle was at. So, to make it easy on everyone, we put it in the hands of the defense because wherever he stops it is where it is at.