Miniature Football Home  

Go Back   Miniature Electric Football Forums > Miniature Electric Football Tailgate Party
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 12-04-2006, 04:09 PM
Behind Enemy Lines

Default Need Some Help guys....

Ok...so..I am still EXTREMELY new to this hobby. I have been painting models for awhile and love the idea of football models as it ties my two favorite hobbies together.

I am working on a project for x-mas...which is custom painted high school teams for a few of the guys I played ball with in college. I have them painted and I am happy with the results but I have hit a snag....

I was trying to make decals for the first time ever and could only find the cheap-o Testors kit. I tried making them....and well...it did not turn out so well.

Long story short...the dealine is fast approaching and I have to get numbers for these teams. Does anyone have a suggestion for where I could get them? I know Miggle sells those single color ones....but Buzzball has two color(what I would prefer) and TV numbers. Anyone know if they are good? What should I do?

Please help guys....
Old 12-04-2006, 05:14 PM
JIMBO

Default Yes

Buzzball puts out very good numbers. I've never had any problems with them until a bad set of Bears numbers recently, but George is sending out a replacement set. As far as peel-n-stick is concerned, they're definitely better than Miggle.
Old 12-04-2006, 05:52 PM
MFCA MEMBER

I've purchased more than several sets of numbers from buzzball..

They stick very well, and I've never had a problem..

As far as comparing them to the Miggle numbers...
Well there is no comparison..
While the white Miggles are fine, I don't know how many times I have purchased yellow numbers that are just too translucent..

The extra money you spend on the buzzball numbers is well worth it.
Old 12-06-2006, 01:02 PM
Behind Enemy Lines

Default thanks guys